顽固性心绞痛和外周动脉疾病

患有心绞痛患者会经常抱怨有沉重胸痛和紧缩的感觉。它通常发生在任何类型的劳累舒展动作,包括情绪紧张是造成血供不足的心脏。顽固性心绞痛是当心绞痛无法控制或通过常规的药物方案,如血管成形术,冠状动脉支架置入术和/或心脏搭桥手术缓解。糖尿病患者更容易患顽固性心绞痛。顽固性心绞痛患受制于心绞痛,活动被限制和影响生活质量。此外,任何冠心病患者,在未来十年里,大约10-30%会有心脏病发作,中风或死亡的风险。

外周动脉疾病(PAD)是供应到胳膊和腿部的血管因吸烟,糖尿病和高胆固醇病况被阻止输送血液的状况。由于血液供应中断变,患者常抱怨自己的小腿是在行走时疼痛或抽筋的现象。

目前的治疗方法,即血管成形术和搭桥是无效的,因为这些患者有广泛弥漫性病变血管。小型血管因此困难或甚至不可能支撑或绕道这些所有小血管。

对于患有顽固性心绞痛和外周动脉疾病病患者,Angiocell® 治疗将促进新的血管或扩大现有细血管在心脏内增长。Angiocell® 血管生成的过程会补充或恢复血液流向心脏缺乏血液供应的部位。 Angiocell® 如此有成效,因为它已经生长足够再生新血管以满足需求。由患者体外生长细胞暴露于吸烟或高血糖,这些细胞是更持久的和全功能的。

研究相同细胞于Angiocell®,在心绞痛和心脏病患者。 6-12个月后患者的整体效果改善症状为 - 提高运动能力和耐力,以及降低心绞痛。一般来说,如果您继续遭受顽固性心绞痛和外周动脉疾病的病痛,它限制了你的日常生活,并且您已经疲于或无法接受现有的治疗方法,那么您也许就是Angiocell® 治疗的合适人选。

Refractory Angina and Peripheral Artery Disease

People with angina complain of frequent chest pains that feel heavy or tight. It usually occurs with any kind of exertion including emotional stress and is caused by insufficient blood supply to the heart. Refractory angina is when the angina could not be controlled or relieved by conventional medications or procedures such as angioplasty, coronary stenting and/or heart bypass operation. Patients with diabetes are more likely to develop refractory angina. Patients with refractory angina suffer from daily attacks of angina that limits their activities and quality of life. Furthermore, as with any patient with coronary disease, there is a 10-30% risk of heart attack, stroke or death in the next ten years.

Peripheral Artery Disease (PAD) is a condition where long blood vessels supply to arms and legs are blocked as a result of smoking, diabetes, and high cholesterol. As the blood supply becomes interrupted, patients normally complain that their calves are painful or cramp during walking.

Current treatments, including angioplasty and bypass are ineffective because these patients have extensive and diffusely diseased blood vessels. The vessels are also small-sized and therefore it is difficult or even impossible to stent or bypass all of these small vessels.

For patient with refractory angina and PAD, Angiocell® treatment will facilitate the growth of new blood vessel or expansion of existing fine vessel in the heart. This process of angiogenesis by Angiocell® will replenish or restore blood flow to the parts of the heart that is lacking in blood supply. Angiocell® does this effectively because it has been grown in sufficient numbers to cater to the demands of regenerating new blood vessels. By growing the cells ex vivo free from the patient’s exposure to smoking or high blood sugar, these cells are longer-lasting and fully-functional.

Cells identical to Angiocell® have been studied in both patients with angina and patients with heart attack. The overall results after 6-12 months are improvement to patient symptoms, improved exercise capacity and stamina, and reduction of angina. Generally if you continue to suffer with refractory angina and PAD to the point that it is limiting your daily activities, and you have exhausted or are ineligible for current methods of treatment, then you may be eligible for Angiocell® treatment.