糖尿病足溃疡和伤口愈合

最常见高危险因素形成溃疡包括糖尿病性神经疾病,能导致足肢畸形和外周动脉阻塞性疾病。糖尿病足溃疡是最常见的导致足部受伤而下肢截肢。患有糖尿病患者,其血糖水平异常高,有可能对足部引发溃疡。

糖尿病血糖水平的升高会损害血管,使血管变得增厚和泄漏。随着时间的流逝,这种增稠会破坏血液供应到人体,特别是在皮肤上层组织。斑痕也可能聚积存在于血管里(动脉粥样硬化),这会导致血液循环不良。缺乏血液供应到皮肤层往往导致溃疡,尤其对脚肢部位,造成缓慢愈合和经常受感染。

每年,约有6%的糖尿病患者增发足部溃疡。截肢率为每1000个病患,有1到5个是糖尿病患者。这些都是最严重的糖尿病患者溃疡,通常已经尝尽了所有的医疗和手术方案。

对于有血管阻塞的,血管成形术或绕道手术的患者,应考量到恢复血液供应的重要性。医生的药物配方也有利于帮助溃疡复原和消除感染。任何坏死或坏疽组织需要被清创回健康区域。新的处理方法如高压氧治疗可能有助于修复溃疡,但很可能令底层阻塞的血管溃疡复发。如果骨暴露出和受到感染,则可能有截肢的必要。

对于糖尿病足溃疡和伤口不愈合的病患,DermacellTM 治疗将修复受损血管,重新生成新的血管以恢复供血到您的足部,并重新生成新的皮肤组织。

已有国际性研究与病例报告指出,细胞能有效的非愈合缺血性溃疡。DermacellTM 治疗与细胞相同的患者。

如果您是糖尿病足溃疡或伤口不愈合,也无法进行绕道手术或血管成形术,并考虑截肢那么您也许就是患DermacellTM治疗的合适人选。

Diabetic Foot Ulcer and Wound Healing

The most common risk factors for ulcer formation include diabetic neuropathy, structural foot deformity and peripheral arterial occlusive disease. Diabetic foot ulcers are the most common foot injuries leading to lower extremity amputation. People with diabetes mellitus, a disorder in which blood sugar levels are abnormally high, are at risk for foot ulcers.

The elevated blood sugar levels that occur with diabetes mellitus damage blood vessels, causing them to thicken and leak. Over time, this thickening would disrupt blood supply to the body, especially the skin. Plaque is also more likely to build up in blood vessels (called atherosclerosis), which causes poor circulation. Poor blood supply to the skin often leads to ulcers, especially on the feet, which are slow to heal and often become deep and infected.

6% of diabetic patients develop foot ulcers annually. The incidence of major amputation is between 1-5 cases per 1000 people with diabetes. These are the patients with the most severe ulcers and usually have exhausted all medical and surgical options.

For patient with existing blood vessel blockage, then angioplasty or bypass operation should be considered to restore blood supply. The medicines prescribed by your doctor also help to aid ulcer recovery and clear infection. Any necrotic or gangrenous tissue needs to be debrided back to the healthy area. New methods such as the hyperbaric oxygen therapy may aid recovery of ulcer but do not necessarily treat the underlying blood vessel blockage making recurrence of ulcer very likely. If the bone becomes exposed and infected, then amputation may be necessary.

For patient with diabetic foot ulcer and non-healing wound, DermacellTM treatment will repair damaged blood vessels, regenerates new blood vessels to restore blood supply to your leg and regenerate new skin tissue.

Studies and case reports performed internationally on cells for non-healing ischemic ulcers have been very promising. Patients treated with cells identical to DermacellTM

Generally if you have diabetic foot ulcer or non-healing wound and are ineligible for bypass operation or angioplasty, and contemplated amputation, you may be eligible for DermacellTM treatment.