心脏衰竭和扩张型心肌病

当心脏不能泵出足够的血液以供应给身体的其他部位需求,大多数是心脏发作和高血压所引起的.如此,心脏肌肉会被损坏。这就是所谓心脏衰竭的状态。大多数有心脏衰竭的人会抱怨在运动过程中,吃饭甚至睡觉有呼吸困难现象。其他常见的症状和征兆有嗜睡,踝关节肿痛,腹胀,频尿和记忆障碍等。心脏衰竭病患者也面对无法预测于心脏内部组织受损而引发危险的心脏节律的高危险群。

目前已被证明的治疗包括, 通过药物来缓和与减低死亡的风险。此外,如果心脏损害是由动脉阻塞引起的,那么血管成形术或心脏搭桥手术可以帮助,因为他们可以恢复血液供应,这是缺氧的心脏部位。不幸的是,目前没有传统和正规的治疗可以促使重新生成新的心脏肌肉,以取代那些永久损坏引起的心脏病。因此,总是会有某种程度的心脏衰竭和健康逐渐恶化的。

对于心脏衰竭的病患,Cardiocell® 治疗将修复受损细胞,并提供新的心脏肌肉生长,从而增加心脏的整体实力和缓解心脏衰竭。此外,Cardiocell®有助于修复心脏衰竭者的受损细胞和促进新心肌生长,也能增强心脏的整体功能以减轻心脏衰竭。此外,Cardiocell®能以活性肌取代心脏受损的瘢痕组织。由于这些瘢痕组织能引起恶性的心律失常及导致心脏停搏。通过更新痕组织,Cardiocell®在改善心脏衰竭的同时,也降低了因心脏停搏而导致猝死的风险。

研究显示, 使用与Cardiocell® 相同的细胞进行心脏衰竭治疗除了能明显改善病患的病况,增强体能与耐力,也能减轻绞痛症。它已经被证实能增强心脏的强度和收缩力,降低心脏肿大和疤痕组织。

Cardiocell®干细胞疗法能协助修复心脏已损坏的部分,这一点是传统疗法无法提供的优势。因此,它能在心脏衰竭治疗提供互补性作用, 这将无疑的为面对心脏衰竭折磨又得不到适合心脏衰竭治疗的病患带来曙光。

如果您曾在过去两年因心脏病发作而造成严重的心脏衰竭,同时也开始对当今各种治疗法感到疲惫,那么您也许就是Cardiocell®治疗的合适人选。

心脏病

当血流突然中断,引起血凝块阻塞冠状血管的现象为心脏病发作。这种持续血流量堵塞和流失,会导致心脏部分损坏或死亡,最终导致心脏衰竭。大多数有心脏病痛者,抱怨胸部疼痛的重感觉或紧缩。此类疼痛可扩散到包括脖子,肩膀或手臂。此外,还可能有呼吸困难,出汗,恶心,心慌,头晕等等。

血液供应到心脏这是极为重要的,以恢复心脏的正常性。这可以通过药物溶解在冠状血凝块,或通过血管成形术,以重新打开动脉或心脏搭桥手术来完成。这依据您的医生如何尽快恢复血液供应于心脏,你的心脏发作可能有某程度的心脏肌肉损伤。

不幸的是,目前传统的治疗无法重新生成新的心脏肌肉,以取代心脏病所造成心肌永久性损坏。对广泛病患者的破坏,心脏会变得衰弱,降低效率性,最终导致心脏衰竭的发生。心脏的永久性损坏区域变得伤痕累累,并可能引发导致突发心脏骤停与心脏节律的危险。因此患者必须采取终身服药,以减少并发症的一切风险。

Heart Failure and Dilated Cardiomyopathy

When heart fails to pump out sufficient blood to the rest of the body as demanded, most often caused by heart attack and high blood pressure, heart muscles will be damaged. This is a condition called heart failure. Most people with heart failure complain of breathing difficulty that may happen during exercise, eating or even sleeping. Other common symptoms and signs are lethargy, ankle swelling, abdominal bloating, frequent urination and memory impairment.

Patient with heart failure also have a poor prognosis and high risk of developing dangerous heart rhythms triggered by the damaged tissue inside the heart.Current established treatment includes medications that have been proven to alleviate symptoms and reduce the risk of death. Furthermore if the heart damage were caused by blockage of artery, then angioplasty or heart bypass operation may help as they can restore blood supply to parts of the heart that is starved of oxygen. Unfortunately none of the conventional and current treatments above could regenerate new heart muscle to replace the permanently damaged ones caused by previous heart attacks. Hence there will always be some degree of heart failure and progressive deterioration in health.

For patient with heart failure, Cardiocell® treatment will repair damaged cells and provide growth of new heart muscle, hence increase the overall strength of heart and alleviate heart failure. In addition, Cardiocell® replaces the scarred portions of the damaged heart with viable muscle. As these scarred areas can trigger dangerous heart rhythms and cause cardiac arrest, by replacing the scar tissue, Cardiocell® not only improves heart failure but also reduces the risk of sudden death from cardiac arrest.

In studies using cells identical to Cardiocell® for heart failure, patients benefited from symptom relief, improved exercise capacity and stamina, and reduction of angina. There is evidence of increased heart strength and contractility, reduction of heart swelling and scar tissue.

Cardiocell® allows the heart to repair and reverse its damage that current conventional treatment cannot provide. It is therefore complementary to conventional heart failure therapy. It brings new hope and treatment option for heart failure patients who remain ill in spite of, or are ineligible for, current treatments.

Generally if you had a heart attack in the last 2 years which has resulted in severe heart failure now and you have exhausted current methods of treatment, then you may be eligible for Cardiocell® treatment.

Heart Attack

Heart attack occurs when there is sudden interruption of blood flow to the heart caused by blood clot that blocks the coronary blood vessel. This blockage and subsequent loss of blood flow causes the portion of the heart to die and become scarred and eventually leads to heart failure. Most people with heart attack complain of chest pains that feel heavy or tight. The pain may spread to involve the neck, shoulder or arms. In addition, there may also be breathing difficulty, sweating, nausea, palpitation and dizziness.

It is paramount to restore blood supply to the heart as quickly as possible. This may be done by a drug that dissolves the blood clot in the coronary, or through angioplasty to reopen the artery or with a heart bypass operation. Depending on how soon your doctor restores blood supply to the heart, your heart attack may leave you with a small degree of heart muscle damage or an extensive one.

Unfortunately none of the conventional and current treatments above could regenerate new heart muscle to replace the permanently damaged ones caused by the heart attack. For patients with extensive damage, the heart may become weaker and inefficient and ultimately causes heart failure to occur. The permanently damaged areas of the heart become scarred and can trigger dangerous heart rhythms resulting in sudden cardiac arrests. Patients therefore have to take life-long medication to reduce the risk of either complication.