干细胞治疗的先驱

基于间质干细胞是多功能干细胞,具有多向分化成各种类型细胞的功能,因此,其潜在临床适应症可说是无止尽的。世界各地曾探索间质干细胞对心脏衰竭、心肌梗塞(心脏病发作)、骨关节炎、中风和脊髓损伤的治疗作用,成果令人鼓舞。此外,截至目前为止,成千上万曾接受间质干细胞移植的患者所取得的成效,已证明间质干细胞移植至患者体内不但安全可行,而且在长达10年内无出现任何短期或长期副作用。

间质干细胞也是免疫豁免和免疫抑制剂,具有超强的抗炎特性,常被用于解决自体免疫性疾病如移植抗宿主病(GVHD)、克罗恩病、类风湿关节炎(RA)和系统性红斑狼疮症(SLE)等。

Cytopeutics是干细胞研究与治疗的领航先驱之一。我们曾在国际医学期刊和研究会议上刊载及发表许多间质干细胞的临床研究成果。

经过多年来以实证为基础的研究与开发,并结合世界各地科学家的专业知识,Cytopeutics现已准备就绪展现其能力,为过去被视为患上不治之症的人们带来曙光。

有关间质干细胞的研究呈指数级增加。世界各地的研究学家,包括Cytopeutics已证实间质干细胞不仅可在体内和体外分化成同源于中胚层的间质组织细胞,如脂肪细胞、软骨细胞、骨细胞和心肌细胞,还可以突破胚层界限分化成源自外胚层的组织细胞,如神经元细胞和上皮细胞,以及源自内胚层的组织细胞,如胰岛素产生细胞和肝细胞。

除了心脏细胞、软骨细胞和皮肤组织,Cytopeutics 更是数一数二能成功诱导间质干细胞分化成肾小球系膜细胞和神经细胞的公司。我们也正积极投入采用不同来源的间质干细胞治疗不同类型疾病的研究,如肾脏疾病和糖尿病。除此之外,Cytopeutics也正继续探索使用异体骨髓间质干细胞治疗的可能性,意即将捐赠者的间质干细胞移植给他人。

截至目前为止,我们已在马来西亚完成有关心脏衰竭、心脏病发作、顽固性心绞痛、骨关节病、外周动脉疾病和足部溃疡等研究,我们将会逐步进行临床测试计划,并以最专业严谨的态度进行观察。

Pioneering Stem Cell Treatment

MSCs are multipotent stem cells that can differentiate into many cell types, the potential clinical indications for MSCs becomes endless. MSCs have been explored in treating heart failure, myocardial infarction (heart attack), osteoarthritis, stroke and spinal cord injury around the world and the results are promising. In addition, the results of thousands of patients who have received MSCs so far had shown MSCs are safe and feasible to be transplanted into patients without any short or long-term side effects up to 10 years.

MSCs is also immunopriviledged and immunosuppressive with strong anti-inflammatory properties that allow it to be used against autoimmune diseases such as Graft Versus Host Disease (GVHD), Crohn's disease, rheumatoid arthritis (RA) and systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE).

Cytopeutics is one of the leading and responsible pioneers in stem cell research and treatment. We have published and presented MSCs clinical research findings in international journals and research meetings.

After more than a decade of evidence-based research and development, combining the expertise of scientists around the world, Cytopeutics is now ready to offer its capabilities to help people with diseases that were previously deemed incurable.

Research on MSCs is expanding exponentially. Researchers around the world, including Cytopeutics have proven that MSCs not only can differentiate into tissues of mesodermal origin such adipocytes, chondrocytes, osteocytes, cardiomyocytes, but also can trans-differentiate into tissues of ectodermal origin such as neurons and epithelial cells, and endodermal origin such as insulin-producing islet cells and hepatocytes in vitro and in vivo.

In addition, Cytopeutics is one of the few groups that have successfully induced MSCs into mesangial cells and nerve cells apart from heart cells, cartilage cells and skin tissues. We are also actively researching into different Sources of Mesenchymal Stem Cells to treat different kind of diseases like kidney disease and diabetes. Other than that, Cytopeutics also continues exploring the possibility of allogenic MSCs treatment, which is MSCs transplantation from one donor to another individual.

In Malaysia, we currently have concluded our research in heart failures, heart attack, refractory angina, osteoarthritis, peripheral artery disease and foot ulcer, and we will progressively offer clinically-tested pilot programs under observation with utmost professionalism.